Farewell, Ivory Tower

Fate is funny business, at least in my opinion.

It was only a few days ago when I talked about counting my blessings for staying in the ivory tower at my workplace. In the same week, I received news that I must be relocated. It is as if there was a sign for me to admire the view I had for a few more times, to see how blue the sky is, and how fluffy white the clouds are.

With a heavy heart, I said my last farewell to solitude and the peaceful scenery, for I am now back with the rest of my team, out in the open and back to civilisation.

The view yesterday said it all – do not miss me.

Hazy Farewell

The haze blocked out most of the view while I took my last shot, as if easing my forlornness…

Leave a Reply

