The Fan Botak!

It’s amazing at times, the things kids say. The most embarrassing and bizarre, funniest and wackiest. I must say, life is never boring with young kids.

I was cleaning out the standing fans at home over the weekend while Megan was quietly colouring pictures.

Finally bored of sitting at the table, she walked around the house trying to locate me.

Suddenly, I heard her exclaim very loudly, “MaMa! Why the fan botak (bald in Malay)?!”

I laughed out loud. I have never thought of the “stripped” fan this way! Megan, I love your quirkiness!

Botak Fan

The “bald” fan

Leave a Reply

