Building Castles

The Man bought a set of sandcastle-building toys for Matthew. We decided to try them out at West Coast Park one day last week.

I was not sure if 2yo Matthew should be playing with sand and toys “properly” at his age. Because instead of playing with them as I imagined, he did this:

Sand Keeps Falling on my Feet

Scooping sand with the mold and pouring it all over his legs,

I'm not Staying in There

then getting claustrophobic with his feet buried and scrambling to get out of the sand hole.

Why Cannot

What’s so funny about the way I play? I like it my way, cannot meh?

It’s difficult to understand this little boy at times…

Leave a Reply

