One Day When I was Bored,

I bought a D.I.Y cuisine set. It’s a box that brings you through the steps in making a display set of sushi, complete with materials.

Having failed my sewing since my Secondary school days in Home Economics classes, I did not know what gave me the courage to purchase that box of felt sushi.

So I embarked on a sewing journey. I really didn’t know how to sew properly, as was expected. Until I learnt a tip from Vanessa’s Mummy, who makes beautiful hairclips for Vanessa. So I used the button-hole stitch to sew my sushi pieces together, piece by piece.

After many weeks of trying, I finally finished all the pieces, including the way too small basket:

The finished product.

Though there are many flaws in the pieces, I feel quite proud that I managed to finish it. Now this set has become Matthew’s ingredients when he cooks up a sumptuous meals for us…

One comment

Leave a Reply

