Count Down

A year has come and gone. The Little One is going to turn 1 year in another 1.5 weeks’ time.

Each year from now on is going be special to me. Because though there’s only 1 date to remember, I’m going to celebrate for both the Little One and the Big One at the same time. It still amazes me today that they share the same birthday, just decades apart. I hope it will mean as much to the Little One as it will be for me and the Big One when he grows up.

Nostalgia is filling up my entire being, as memories of the past year flash by. How bittersweet! Not to mention the many changes to the dynamics of the family…

Leave a Reply

