Spiralling Down

I’m not really sure if I’m just going through a rough patach, or I need a break. From life.

Recently, work has been rather stressful because fires big and small have been breaking out on a daily basis. And I’m just a normal executive trying to earn my living and go home at the end of the day to my family.

When work is created and re-created just so the subordinates are kept busy, something is not right up there. Literally, figuratively, whatever.

What really saddens me and puts a blanket over my heart is I’m harshly told off in an authoritative manner that I should never do onto others what I don’t want others to do onto me. ???

I’m on the verge of giving up. I’m really disappointed. My heart is freezing over. I have the urge to cry, but the tears would not come. How I wish I could just brawl out loud, at least some tears can thaw my heart a little.

If I could be someone who takes and not give, perhaps I might be a happier person. Better still, if I could give and not expect to take, I’d be a saint and go to heaven. But I’m just an ordinary woman, with ordinary intelligence and ordinary need for love, kindness and tender care. I’m not aiming to be a career woman or a super woman. I just want my family… To give and to take….

Leave a Reply

