It’s Official, I’m Leaving

I have 2 and a half weeks left in my current job. After which I’m off to a new place, boss, management, colleagues, job scope and the list just goes on.

Oh and not to mention new pay (cut!). When I looked at my current pay slip yesterday, and remembered that this will be the last time that I’m receiving such numbers monthly, I felt a sudden strong urge to cry. What have I done?? To take a pay cut and leave, when everywhere else people are leaving for better salaries?

After 4 years in an organisation, I’m feeling really apprehensive of what the new job entails. Would I get good colleagues who have become my friends in the new place? What if my boss doesn’t like my style of working? (well, not like I’m real popular here) Will I be happier? Are there good eateries for lunch near the new place?

So many questions, so few answers. I’m having cold feet, but there’s no turning back now. Brrr… My career fate has been sealed. I can only move on from now on. And that is itself a scary thought…

One comment

  1. yockie

    according to my TR teacher, dont follow the crowd; move in the opposite direction. (but i dont know how valid that is in this context because it was meant in a marketing context)

    your career fate is sealed(for now) but the future is full of possibilities! (: there will still be constants around you; people,memories and things u bring into your new career; they will be your safety net!

    gambatte!haf faith! (:

Leave a Reply

