The Weak Mummy

The Little One is officially 1.7kg more than a bag of 5kg rice.

Imagine the weight on my weak and flabby arms, since he likes to be carried most of the time. Seriously no joke, for me at least.

Hubby taught me a way to support the Little One on 1 arm, then interlock the arm to the other so that his weight is distributed away from the biceps. Lo and behold, it works! But very soon, I found out where the weight went, to the middle of my back. And now the injured muscle list just got longer.

Wish I were fitter and can support the Little One longer. Feeling lousy about myself cos I could not do it like so many millions of other mummies can. Oh well, I’ll just have to use more medicated plasters in the future…

One comment

Leave a Reply

