Ouch! My Biceps Hurt!

Yes I admit, the only form of exercise I’ve ever done volunteerily throughout my life is walking. Shopping included. Hence I’ve weak muscles and back problems.

This past week has been and still is challenging for me. Caring for the Little One 24 hours is no mean feat, at least for this weak mother.  All the squating and lifting and carrying and changing and bathing and feeding the Little One has taken its toll on my battered body.

My lower back hurts. I can’t walk erect. My biceps are screaming murder. Even typing sends pain signals to my brain.

Kudos to mummies out there who can take care of their babies alone and all the time. I definitely need a break here and there…

Leave a Reply

