The Worst Nightmare

Had the worst nightmare yesterday night, possibly the worst in my life.

Dreamt that I had a shouting match with a group of my clients and I was totally pissed by them. I was so, so furious at them that I kept screaming at the top of my voice.

Then suddenly, I felt a really sharp pain in my belly, followed by some contractions. I quickly stopped shouting and walked off to the toilet. The toilet was rather shabby and wet and I was quite disgusted by it.

Nevertheless, I went in and checked myself. To my horror, I realised I was bleeding! And I could not feel my baby move at all!

I woke up immediately, not knowing where I was and thinking that the dream was true. I tried going back to sleep again, but the moment I closed my eyes, I remembered the last scene of the dream.

I tossed and turned in bed until it was time for me to get up for work. Till now, I’m still traumatised by the dream and I try not to think so much even though my baby doesn’t seem to be moving much today… Argh… I’m going crazy…

Leave a Reply

